Using the Nuitrack SDK on the web

Warm regards, Nuitrack.

I am a software developer and researcher from the SENNOVA research group. Allow me to introduce myself, my name is Jonathan Hernández.

I am conducting an investigation and attempting a test to implement this functionality (Virtual Fitting Room), but within a web browser or website. I have been searching through your official websites, but I haven’t found any information regarding this. I would like to know if this has already been implemented and, if so, could you please guide me on how to achieve a successful test? Thank you for your attention, and have a great day.

Unity Virtual Fitting Room Full Tutorial + Cloth | Unity, Realtime Tracking, Realsense, Kinect, etc, https://youtu.be/N-H0SHof4bc?si=fQS6lGfO84AiX8Oz

Hi Jonathan, greetings from Nuitrack Team and thank you for your request.

Using depth sensors under web-browsers isn’t standardized anyhow, so even when considering porting to web assembly it’s difficult for Nuitrack to support different USB peripherals - depth sensors.

We’re plan to release RGB-only engine soon, and it will be a different story, because it’s easy to access web-camera in web-browser.

BTW, what sensor/camera do you plan to use ?

Another point is that web as a platform is usually used to optimize / streamline application delivery/deployment for the end-users, and there are other options to optimize it (such as launchers / auto-updaters / etc, which in general are used by our customers).

We have the same problem and im using an Kinect v1 right now and I have 4 error which is this

1. Perhaps the sensor is already being used in other program. Or some unexpected error.
  2. It is recommended to test on AllModulesScene
    3.Also look Nuitrack Troubleshooting page:github.com/3DiVi/nuitrack-sdk/blob/master/doc/Troubleshooting.md
    4.nuitrack.ModuleNotStartedException: Nuitrack Exception (ModuleNotStartedException…

I hope you notice my comment siiir…

Hi @KibaKiba,