Inquiries regarding and generating he recording (Excel file) of 3D coordinates of joints

Dear Community,

I am a beginner with limited knowledge of programming (unfortunately). I would like to record and generate the 3D coordinates of the joints across the time (let’s say 10-15 minutes) to check the change of posture in human being.

Is there any executable file or a simple programming command that I can use for this purpose please?

Beforehand, thanks for your time to read my post and grateful for your comments/suggestion.

1 Like

Hi @Babak

Take a look at our code Examples : https://github.com/3DiVi/nuitrack-sdk/tree/master/Examples

More specifically this snippet : https://github.com/3DiVi/nuitrack-sdk/blob/master/Examples/nuitrack_multisensor_sample/src/main.cpp#L38
This will get you joint coordinates
skeleton.joints[j].proj projection coords
skeleton.joints[j].real real 3D coords

1 Like

Hi @Babak

Do you have any other questions? Do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to help.

1 Like

Dear @a.bragin Alexy,

Thank you very much for your time and follow-up on my request.
Sorry that I am layman in using codes, etc.

Shall I input these codes to the Nuitrack software once opens or may you give me further advice (or how to do it as a beginner), please?
Will these provide real time coordinates and will I be able to record them too?

Sorry for my basic questions as I am just a beginner in using codes/prpgramming.

Thank you very much.

Babak

Hello @Babak,

We will publish applications for writing skeleton data to an Excel file by the end of next week.

Could you please specify your operating system?

Dear @irakli ,

Thank you very much for your kind attitude and making it like an application which could be easier for beginner users with less experience on programming to extract the skeleton data through the Excel file.

I really appreciate it.

I use Windows 10 system.